When Calls The Heart Complete Season 1 - Hallmark Channel - 10 DVD Set

Additional Information
  • Director: Anne Wheeler
  • Producer: Michael Landon Jr.
  • Languages: English
  • Dove Approved: Dove Family Approved
  • Release Date: 11/10/10
  • Run Time: 1187 min
  • Closed Captioning: No
  • Region Code: 1
  • See More

Sale price $24.99 Regular price $59.98 You save 58%

Estimated arrival between and for USA.

Free Shipping on Orders Over $40

When Calls The Heart Complete Season 1 Boxed 10 DVD Set

"When Calls the Heart" tells the captivating story of Elizabeth Thatcher (Erin Krakow), a young teacher accustomed to her high society life, who receives her first classroom assignment in Coal Valley, a small coalmining town where life is simple, but often fraught with challenges.

Lori Loughlin plays Abigail Stanton, a wife and mother whose husband, the foreman of the mine, along with a dozen other miners, has just been killed in an explosion. The newly widowed women find their faith is tested when they must go to work in the mines to keep a roof over their heads.

Elizabeth charms most everyone in Coal Valley, except Constable Jack Thornton (Daniel Lissing) who believes Thatcher's wealthy father has doomed the lawman's career by insisting he be assigned in town to protect the shipping magnate's daughter. Living in a 19th century coal town, Elizabeth will have to learn the ways of the frontier if she wishes to thrive in the rural west on her own.

The series is inspired by Janette Oke's bestselling book series about the Canadian West, and reunites Oke with Executive Producer and Director, Michael Landon, Jr.


-When Calls The Heart
-When Calls The Heart Lost And Found (Movie Version of Episodes 1 & 2)
-When Calls The Heart A Telling Silence(Movie Version of Episodes 3 & 4)
-When Calls The HeartThe Dance(Movie Version of Episodes 5 & 6)
-When Calls The HeartSecond Chances(Movie Version of Episodes 7 & 8)
-When Calls The HeartChange Of Heart(Movie Version of Episodes 9 & 10)
-When Calls The HeartRules Of Engagement(Movie Version of Episodes 11 & 12)
-Getting to know Michael Landon Jr. and Janette Oke
-Episodes 1-12 as seen on the Hallmark Channel

Customer Reviews

Based on 102 reviews Write a review

When Calls the Heart


"It is written, "Man shall not live by bread alone, but on every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God.".. ” - Matthew 4:4