When Calls the Heart 3 DVD Set

Watch Trailer
Additional Information
  • Director: Michael Landon, Jr.
  • Languages: English
  • Dove Approved: Dove Family Approved
  • Run Time: 263 minutes
  • Region Code: 1
  • See More

Sale price $14.99 Regular price $60.00 You save 75%

Estimated arrival between and for USA.

Free Shipping on Orders Over $40

When Calls the Heart 3 DVD Set

Life, love, and adventure on the Canadian frontier! When young the young schoolteacher Elizabeth Thatcher sets off from her high society home to teach school on the edge of civilization she was unaware of what lay in store. With the help of the town, her faith, new found friends, and a dashing Mountie she faces them with a smile and learns to live in a different, yet exciting world. From Hallmark, Michael Landon Jr., and based on the beloved books by Janet Oke comes a film and televisions series When Calls The Heart. Through the film When Calls The Heart and the first two episodes of the television series by the same name, journey with Elizabeth to the edge of the frontier as she discovers love, laughter, and purpose in a tiny mining town.

The Film

For the young Elizabeth Thatcher (Poppy Drayton) her only dream was to teach. Teach, that was, somewhere safe and comfortable like the high society prep school down the road. When an unexpected turn of events finds her assigned to a remote outpost on the edge of the Canadian frontier Elizabeth is at first hesitant. Her family is more than hesitant. They are appalled she would even consider it. Not known for her courage or adventurous spirit in the least, the young protagonist of When Calls The Heart has all but made up her mind to refuse the position. That is, until she discovers her old Aunt Elizabeth's diary by accident. Now Aunt Elizabeth (Maggie Grace) is never talked about. The beloved sister of Elizabeth's father disappeared years ago. So naturally the young Elizabeth is curious. Sneaking the diary back to her own bedroom Elizabeth cracks the book open. Viewers are then whisked back in time-- through a series of flashbacks-- to experience the story of the Aunt Elizabeth hidden in the diary. Two stories in one, in the film When Calls The Heart! The young Elizabeth soon discovers that her missing aunt was also a teacher-- on the frontier. Inspired by Aunt Elizabeth's story-- one of courage, love, adventure, and a dash of romance-- the young Elizabeth Thatcher sets off to prove that she too can face, and survive, the frontier. Will her determination be enough, however, or will she fail to accomplish her purpose?

Episode One: Lost And Found

Picking up where the film When Calls The Heart left off, the first episode of the beloved series based on Janet Oke's books When Calls The Heart: Lost and Found finds the young Elizabeth Thatcher (Erin Krakow) adjusting to her new life in the frontier mining town of Coal Valley. Things are a bit more difficult than she expected, however. A recent accident at the coal mine has left most of the children in her classroom orphaned, and their mothers widowed. To make matters more difficult, the newly assigned town constable-- a Mountie by the name of Jack Thornton (Daniel Lissing)-- is unsure that she-- the high society girl that she is-- is capable of handling a school on the edge of civilization. When a board bearing a message from one of the dead fathers is discovered in the mine rubble, the town explodes as each family attempts to claim the board-- and the message-- as their own. When the plank mysteriously disappears, however, Elizabeth and Jack must lay aside their prejudice and doubts in order to save their new town. When Calls The Heart: Lost and Found continues the journey of Elizabeth Thatcher.

Episode Two: A Telling Silence

The When Calls The Heart 3 DVD Set features another episode from the first season of the television series. When Calls The Heart: A Telling Silence continues the adventures of Elizabeth and Jack in Coal Valley. Jack while investigating the apparent arson of the town's church discovers an unusual bottle that could be the answer the the great mystery of the church's burning. Meanwhile, Elizabeth takes special interest in one of her young pupils. A girl named Rosaleen who has not spoken since the tragic death of her father in the mining accident. When Rosaleen goes missing Jack confronts one of his suspects, but as the night grows darker and the young girl still is not found the town begins to panic. Will the missing girl be discovered, and if so will she ever regain her voice? Continue the adventures of the young schoolteacher Elizabeth and the dedicated Mountie Jack in When Calls The Heart: A Telling Silence as they battle life on the edge of the Canadian frontier.


Filled with adventure, action, and a splash of romance, both the film and series When Calls The Heart will be enjoyed by the entire family, young and old alike! The exciting stories are sprinkled with valuable lessons that make watching them not only enjoyable but meaningful as well. Perseverance, courage, faith, thankfulness, joy, and trust are built into stories of cowboys, Mounties, miners, schoolteachers, and ordinary citizens living life on the edge of a new and exciting landscape and time.

The When Calls The Heart film was rated TV-G by the Motion Picture Association of America, and received the "Family Approved" award for all ages from the Dove Foundation. The television series When Calls The Heart has not been rated by the MPAA, but the first two episodes of season one-- Lost and Found and A Telling Silence-- have both been awarded the "Family Approved" seal for all ages from the Dove Foundation. As always it is recommended that parents preview all content to determine what is suitable for their children, but these films are considered acceptable for most audiences.

The When Calls The Heart 3 DVD Set includes the Hallmark film When Calls The Heart starring Maggie Grace, as well as the first two episodes (Lost and Found and A Telling Silence) from season one of the original Hallmark series When Calls The Heart.

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review

When Calls the Heart


"It is written, "Man shall not live by bread alone, but on every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God.".. ” - Matthew 4:4