Davey and Goliath Volumes 1-6 DVD Set

Additional Information
    See More

Sale price $37.49 Regular price $49.99 You save 25%

Estimated arrival between and for USA.

Free Shipping on Orders Over $40

Davey and Goliath - 6 DVD Set

Produced by Gumby creators Art Clokey and Ruth Clokey Goodell, these shows follow Davey Hansen and his talking dog, Goliath, as they learn biblical lessons about being responsible, caring for the environment, and accepting others. You can now rejoin these wholesome characters in this repackaged 50th anniversary edition that features 36 episodes on six DVDs, including nine hours of quality entertainment for the whole family.

This collection teaches about responsibility ("The Bell Ringer," "Man of the House"), forgiveness ("Not for Sale," "Bully Up a Tree"), overcoming jealousy ("The Winner," "The Lemonade Stand"), safety ("Officer Bob"), honoring one's parents ("The New Skates," "The Runaway"), compassion ("The Shoemaker," "Good Neighbor"), God's miraculous power ("Down on the Farm," "Hocus Pocus"), and a number of previously lost episodes.

Episode List:

Volume 1
"Lost in a Cave," "Stranded on an Island", "The Wild Goat"
"The Winner," "The New Skates," "Cousin Barney"

Volume 2
"The Kite," "The Mechanical Man," "All Alone"
"The Time Machine," "One the Line," "The Polka Dot Tie"

Volume 3
"The Silver Mine," "The Sudden Storm," "Pilgrim Boy"
"Ten Pin Alley," "Bell Ringer," "Boy Lost"

Volume 4
"Officer Bob," "The Runaway," "Not for Sale"
"The Shoemaker," "The Parade," "The Dog Show"

Volume 5
"Down on the Farm," "Man of the House," "The Waterfall"
"Happy Landing," "Editor-In-Chief," "Bully up a Tree"

Volume 6
"Big Apple," "The Bridge," "The Jickets"
"The Lemonade Stand," "Hocus Pocus," "Good Neighbor"

When Calls the Heart

Shop Logos Trading Post

When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise - in god I trust and am not afraid.-Psalm 56:3-4a